Established in 1998, Majlis Dekan Pengajian Siswazah (Council of Deans of Graduate Studies) (MDPS) serves as a forum for School / Centre of Graduate Studies of Public Higher Education Institutions to share best practices, exchange ideas, experiences and networking among its members for mutual benefits. Since its inception, MDPS has expanded steadily and at present has 28 members that include both public and private higher education institutions (government-linked private universities) –

1. Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM)
2. Universiti Malaysia Kelantan (UMK)
3. Universiti Malaya (UM)
4. Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM)
5. Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM)
6. Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM)
7. Universiti Islam Antarabangsa Malaysia (UIAM)
8. Universiti Utara Malaysia (UUM)
9. Universiti Malaysia Sarawak (UNIMAS)
10. Universiti Malaysia Sabah (UMS)
11. Universiti Pendidikan Sultan Idris (UPSI)
12. Universiti Sains Islam Malaysia (USIM)
13. Universiti Teknologi MARA (UiTM)
14. Universiti Malaysia Terengganu (UMT)
15. Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia (UTHM)
16. Universiti Teknikal Malaysia Melaka (UTeM)
17. Universiti Malaysia Pahang (UMP)
18. Universiti Malaysia Perlis (UniMAP)
19. Universiti Sultan Zainal Abidin (UniSZA)
20. Universiti Pertahanan Nasional Malaysia (UPNM)
21. Pusat Pengajian Siswazah Perniagaan UKM
22. Pusat Pengajian Siswazah Perniagaan USM
23. OthmanYeop Abdullah Graduate School of Business UUM
24. Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN)
25. Universiti Teknologi Petronas (UTP)
26. Putra Business School UPM
27. Universiti Kuala Lumpur (UniKL)
28. Universiti Multimedia (MMU)

For the session 2019 / 2020, the Chairman of MDPS is Prof. Dr. Robiah Yunus (UPM) and Prof. Dr. Razli Che Razak (UMK) is the Deputy Chairman. MDPS will strive to contribute towards the advancement of postgraduate education in Malaysia through collaborations with the Ministry of Education Malaysia and among the public and private universities.

Visit MDPS (Majlis Dekan Pengajian Siswazah) website: